This page has information from the General Meeting Committee about the 2020 General Council Meeting.

Please look at this video from the General Meeting Committee outlining the process for the 2020 IDEA General Council Meeting.

More information about the agenda, processes and call for nominations for positions to the IDEA Elected Officers group can be found at this link.

The first session of the IDEA 2020 general Council Meeting was held on ZOOM on October 23. 

The minutes for the meeting will follow.

Some highlights from the meeting:

  • The revised IDEA Constitution was ratified by the general Council
  • The IDEA Operational manual was ratified
  • Changes to the running of the GCM made necessary by the COVID-19 Coronavirus Pandemic were endorsed.
  • Reports were heard from President, Vice president and President of the general meeting Committee. (See reports link above.
  • The proposal for an IDEA Congress in Iceland presented by FLISS was endorsed. (See documents on IDEA Congress page)

Thank you to everyone for your participation. 

Next session November 7. 

You can see a recording of the first session of the IDEA General Council Meeting GCM held on October 23.

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/2wsbsdu0lm56zal/AADW7_Ky_zHhVAC_P3GRU5_9a?dl=0&preview=zoom_0.mp4


Zoom invitation to General Council Session 1 23 October 2020 07:00 AM Lima

Unirse a la reunión Zoom

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/87391704672

ID de reunión: 873 9170 4672

The time equivalent for each country/region.

North America (PDT):  5:00 to 8:00
North America (EDT): 8:00 to 11:00

South America (PET):  7:00 to 10:00

South America (BRT): 9:00 to 12:00
Europe WET (UTC + 0): 12:00 to 15:00

Europe CET (UTC + 1): 14:00  to 17:00

Europe  EET (UTC +2) : 14:00 to 17:00

West Africa   (WAT) : 13:00 to 16:00

Central Africa (CAT): 14:00 to 17:00

Eastern Africa (EAT): 15:00 to 18:00
Asia, Beijing (CST): 20:00 to 23:00
Australia (AWST): 20:00 to 23:00

Australia (AEST) : 23:00 to 02:00

The General Council Meeting

Agenda 

Materials for the agenda can be seen in a Padlet IDEA Gallery created for this purpose. Here is the link:

https://padlet.com/liligalvanmeister/wc79wzdgscsdbnt3


All members of the IDEA Community should have received the following emails about the IDEA General Council Meeting 2020

Please check your mail box for this important information with links to required forms.

If you have not received this information please check with the IDEA Administrator. 

IDEA International Drama/Theatre and Education Association <admin@ideadrama.org>





Uma mensagem para a Comunidade IDEA.

Como Presidente da IDEA, convido você para a Reunião do Conselho Geral de 2020.

Para todos nós, 2020 não é o ano que esperávamos.

Enquanto a IDEA se prepara para uma Reunião do Conselho Geral no espaço digital,

há muitas mudanças na maneira como conduzimos nossa Reunião de Conselho.

Todos nós estamos aprendendo a nos adaptar a um mundo mudado.

Verifique os detalhes na página da IDEA:

www.ideadrama.org  para mais informações.

Un message pour la communauté IDEA.

En tant que président d'IDEA, je vous invite à la réunion du Conseil général 2020.

Pour nous tous, 2020 n'est pas l'année à laquelle nous nous attendions.

Alors qu'IDEA se prépare pour une réunion du Conseil général dans l'espace numérique,

il y a de nombreux changements dans la façon dont nous gérons notre réunion du conseil.

Nous apprenons tous à nous adapter à un monde changé.

Veuillez vérifier les détails sur la page Web d'IDEA:

www.ideadrama.org  pour plus d'informations.

Un mensaje para la comunidad IDEA.

Como presidente de IDEA, los invito a la Reunión del Consejo General de 2020.

Para todos nosotros, 2020 no es el año que esperábamos.

Mientras IDEA se prepara para una reunión del Consejo General en el espacio digital,

Hay muchos cambios en la forma en que llevamos a cabo nuestra reunión del consejo.

Todos estamos aprendiendo a adaptarnos a un mundo cambiado.

Consulte los detalles en la página web de IDEA:

www.ideadrama.org  para obtener más información.

IDEA社区的信息。 IDEA裁,我邀您参加2020理事会会 于我所有人来2020年不是我期望的一年。 IDEA在数字空中召开理事会会议时 运行理事会会的方式有很多化。 都在学应变化的世界。 IDEA详细信息: 有关更多信息,请访问www.ideadrama.org 

New format in PDF Form

Click on link below

0._New_GCM_format.pdf

© IDEA 2019/2020

IDEA is a not for profit professional association for Drama Education registered in Portugal. Rua Bernardo Santareno 2f – 2 k 2825-446 Costa da Caparica.

Privacy Policy

English: International Drama/Theatre and Education Association 

Portuguese: Associação Internacional de Teatro Educação

French : Association Internationale Théâtre et Éducation 

Spanish: Associación Internacional Teatro y Educación 

Chinese 际戏剧/戏剧和教育

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software